Welcome to Braintree Housing Authority!

The Braintree Housing Authority is committed to serving our community’s housing needs using all resources available. We strive to maintain clean, safe and affordable housing for low-income elderly, family and disabled households.

Braintree Housing Authority properties are smoke free as of September 1, 2015. Smoking is allowed 20 feet away from the building.

Braintree Housing Authority (BHA) has various State and Federal programs.

The Braintree Housing Authority has joined the Go Section 8 Massachusetts Centralized Wait List, for the Housing Choice Voucher Program. If you have a disability and require an accommodation please call any participating housing authority. Applications will be accepted without regard to race, color, creed, religion, sex, national origin, familial status or disability.

The Braintree Housing Authority has been awarded HUD Veterans Affairs Supportive Housing (VASH) Vouchers. Interested Veteran’s should contact the Boston Veteran’s Administration HUD VASH Hotline at 857-364-4444.

Braintree Housing Authority is regulated by the Department of Housing & Community Development, HUD and overseen by a five member Board of Commissioners.